eBay add 11 countries to Global Shipping Program

Global Shipping ProgramFrom today eBay are adding 11 new countries, mainly in the Far East, to their Global Shipping Program.

The new countries, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand.

These countries Turkey join the existing roster of countries that eBay can ship to on your behalf which are Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the USA.

Very soon, as the service rolls out across the country, consumer sellers will be able to ship via eBay’s Global Shipping Program using eBay Drop-Off at Argos. This will mean that even the smallest seller can attract sales from all corners of the globe simply by listing on eBay.co.uk.

You may not wish to use the eBay Global Shipping Program if you already have an international courier contract. Even existing cross border traders should consider making use of the program for selected countries where shipping problems are common – once the parcel arrives at eBay’s shipping centre they take over responsibility for delivering the parcel safely in the destination country and the seller’s feedback is protected.

For smaller sellers who don’t already sell internationally the Global Shipping Program makes selling overseas just about as easy it is as selling within the UK.