Amazon maintenance 8th & 9th September

Amazon MaintenanceThis coming week on Tuesday the 8th and Wednesday the 9th of September Amazon will be carrying out two 4-hour scheduled maintenance periods.

Our friends at ChannelAdvisor have announced that the two periods will commence at 6pm UK time (5pm UTC for Europe, 1pm EDT for the US and the wee small hours of the morning for Australia and China).

During this period anyone using multichannel management software may experience delays in synchronisation of stock and sales. With this in mind it’s worth monitoring products for which you have low levels of inventory if you’re also selling them on other marketplaces to reduce your exposure to the risk of overselling.