eBay to delete dormant accounts in 30 days

eBay Account Cancel NotificationMy colleague Dan received an email from eBay today informing him they were about to delete one of his old accounts if he didn’t sign in pronto.

We first heard that eBay were going to do this a year ago, dormant accounts were to receive emails giving 30 days notice that if the account owner didn’t log in then it would be deleted.

It looks like the latest tranche of dormant account email notices are being sent out, so if there’s an eBay User ID you’ve always wanted to get your hands on check back towards the end of March and see if it’s become available.

There’s one eBay ID I’ve had my eye on for years but it’s not been deleted and up for grabs yet. I’m not telling the User ID I’d like to grab in case it tips someone else off, but if I win it if and when it does come available I’ll be very chuffed.

By the way… don’t try to grab Dan’s account, he signed in! However if you do manage to snag a prime User ID on eBay that’s just become available do let us know.